If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Pokémon World Championships: Full schedule and codes

You can earn Timed Research by simply tuning into the championship!
London 2022 Pokemon World Championships

The Pokemon World Championships has finally returned to an in-person event in London, and all of the action throughout the weekend will be streamed live on Twitch.

That isn't all that there is to be excited about either, given that there are going to be multiple Pokemon GO code giveaways during the stream too.

Catch the trailer for Pokemon's upcoming games, Scarlet and Violet!

The championships have already started, with things kicking off at 9am BST on Thursday 18 August. However, if you haven't had the time to tune in yet, don't fear; the event, and stream, will be running until Sunday, 21 August.

Throughout the tournament, we're going to see competitive Pokemon Sword and Shield, Pokken Tournament DX, and even competitive Pokemon GO and Pokemon Unite, which are new to the lineup this year. Of course, there's also going to be tournaments for Pokemon Trading Card Game too.

Players will be competing for various cash prizes, so there's a lot at stake.

If you're looking for the full schedule for the event, you can find it on the Pokemon website, with matches for each game being held on their own specific Twitch channels, linked below.

  • Pokémon Video Game Championships
  • Pokémon TCG Championships
  • Pokkén Tournament DX
  • Pokémon GO Championships
  • Pokémon UNITE Championships

Pokemon World Championships codes

Pokemon Go

As you're well aware by now, Pokemon GO codes are going to be dropped into the Twitch chat at regular intervals throughout the championships. So, not only will you need to keep an eye on the Pokemon battle at hand, but chat, too.

The codes will expire an hour after they have been posted in the Twitch chat so we'll be keeping track of all the new codes over at our Pokemon Go codes page.

Pokemon Sword and Shield

There is one code for Sword and Shield - W0RLD22V1CT0RY. It'll work throughout the whole weekend and will nab you the Victory Pokémon Victini.

Pokémon TCG Online / Pokémon Trading Card Game

There is now also a code for PTCGO and PTCG - Worlds22London. It'll give you a gold version of the Path to the Peak Trainer.

Pokemon World Championships Full Schedule

Here's a detailed infographic of the schedule from The Pokemon Company!

Thursday, August 18

Thursday's streams will go on from 8:30am to 5pm BST, 9:30am to 6pm CEST, 12:30am to 9am PT, and 3:30am to 12am ET.

Friday, August 19

As for Friday, you can tune in between 8:45am and 3pm BST, 9:45am to 4pm CEST, 12:45am to 7am PT, or 3:45am to 10am ET.

Saturday. August 20

Saturday's streams run at 8:45am to 4pm BST, 9:45am to 5pm CEST, 12:45am to 8am PT, and 3:45 to 11am ET.

Sunday, August 21

Finally, on Sunday you can catch the Junior, Senior, and Masters finals for both TCG and VG, as well as the championships closing ceremony.

This will run from 9am to 4pm BST, 10am to 6pm CEST, 1am to 9:30am PT, and 4am to 12:30 ET.


Will you be tuning in for any of the battles during this Pokemon World Championship? After a pandemic-related hiatus, I know I'll be checking out some of the VG and TCG games!

About the Author

Kelsey Raynor avatar

Kelsey Raynor

Guides Writer

Kelsey's passion for gaming began with Resident Evil, and it's been rather difficult to get her to shut up about horror games since. When she's not scoping out new ways to scare herself silly or commiserating the cancellation of Silent Hills, she can often be found fawning over cute Pokémon and Kirby.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch